//
you're reading...
beauty

bobbi on trend cheek set

Hello, it’s me.

Ever since I stepped away from retail, I also stepped away from my desire to blog. I am not the best blogger you might ever encountered but I will never admit that my interest in blogging is transient. When I blog, I blog to share things genuinely. As you grow older, you take on more responsibilities. Responsibilities can stop you from a lot of things that used to be very easy to achieve as a teenager or a child. This is something I would love to blog about but not today.

NORDSTORM!
Vancouverites, can you believe how fast time past? They’ve been here long enough to have their first anniversary sale! I really wasn’t planning to make this effort and fight my way through this retail war zone but I happened to end up there anyways. It was mission impossible to shop in apparel and shoes. Every girl knows best, who doesn’t fall for great deals on beauty and cosmetics value sets? So yes, that was where I ended up at.

There were so many value sets, almost one for every brand you could think of. Everything was so attractive and tempting to purchase. Wise girl like me obviously did my best to convince myself I only need one of this and one of that so that I don’t end up with 3 different palettes which technically is more or less the same thing. It was at least an hour battle of back and forth walking and talking to myself and I ended up with a very satisfying purchase.

bobbi01BOBBI BROWN: BOBBI ON TREND CHEEK SET

This is a value set with one bronzer, one shimmer highlight, one blush colour and a mini face blender brush. The set was retailed at $60 CAD but the products were claimed to be a value of $107 CAD. Approximately 43% discount which is not something you would get very often from Bobbi Brown products.

I surfed Bobbi Brown’s website and found the same products. Obviously this is a larger product compared to the value set products. If I added up the retail price and give it a 40% discount to match the size of the value set products, it looks about right (approximately $107 CAD). Ding ding ding we got a winner deal here!

Screen Shot 2016-07-28 at 2.26.08 PMScreen Shot 2016-07-28 at 2.26.16 PM

Let’s get into the products.

Of course, this is Bobbi Brown so they will not let you down when it comes to pigmentation. Very easy and smooth when it comes to application. And let’s not forget the colours are so beautiful! I am in love with the shimmer highlight. That rosey gold shimmer gives such a cute and feminine look.

Here is what the official packaging named the products. Screen Shot 2016-07-28 at 2.26.34 PMScreen Shot 2016-07-28 at 2.26.47 PM

  • Golden Light Bronzing Powder
  • Belize Illuminating Bronzing Powder
  • Pretty Pink Blush
  • Mini Face Blender Brush

bobbi02

 

 

Golden Light Bronzing Powder

The bronzer works on my face just fine. It isn’t a very dark shade so it compliments the shimmer powder and blush nicely. The description wasn’t quite what it was. There is no golden touch in this bronzer. I was expecting something similar to my Tarte Park Ave Princess Amazonian Clay Waterproof Bronzer. This Tarte bronzer has a hidden touch of gold shimmer which makes my face glow and tan at the same time. By the way, one of the best bronzer on my top products list.

Belize Illuminating Bronzing Powder

I really wouldn’t say this is a bronzing powder. It is obviously a highlighter. Like I said, this is such a beautiful rosey gold shimmer I fell so deeply in love with. It makes your face glow. It is so cute on the face that I get excited when I wear this. Goes so well with looks for this summer especially with the feminine off shoulder apparel trends.

Pretty Pink Blush

Pretty much what it described. It is not a shy pink. A very bold pink, almost close to neon. I wouldn’t apply too much of this product so I won’t look like Barbie. It could be my skin tone that doesn’t carry this colour as well. However, it is still a very nice colour and product. I just wouldn’t go overboard with it that’s all.

Mini Face Blender Brush

Decent product that doesn’t need to be proof much. Bobbi Brown’s brush is always a quality brush. Just the brush itself is probably worth the purchase of this value set. Especially a great one as it is a travel size product so you can carry it easily in your makeup bag and retouch as you go. Comes with a plastic slip which protects your brush!

Nordstorm Anniversary Sale ends August 8th!

If you are looking an update on your beauty products or wanted to try out some new products, this is a good time! Most value sets are travel friendly size and great price or deals. I was very close in purchasing Charlotte Tilbury’s eyeshadow and cheek set which comes with a mini mascara. That was a $85 CAD set. I figured a nice blush set would work better for me. Too many eyeshadow at home… Anyways, check out their deals before it is too late! SEE ONLINE WEBSITE FOR REFERENCE.

Visit Nordstorm in person because online shopping is not in $CAD and shipping cost applies!

Until next time 🙂

nat.

About nat.

foodie, traveler, pug mama, and part-time fashion beauty guru.

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Follow #natblogs on WordPress.com
View my food journey on Zomato!

Enter your email address to follow nat and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 45 other followers

Instagram

There was an error retrieving images from Instagram. An attempt will be remade in a few minutes.

