//
you're reading...
beauty

the face shop trendy nails

To be honest, I rarely paint my nails. My nails chip the next day I paint them. It happens everytime. That’s just how “gentle” I am when I work. When I first graduate from high school, I always go to Mainland China (ShengZheng) for cheap gel nail art. They are cheap but very decent. Those Chinese aunties are willing to spend 2-3 hours drawing your nails. I always tip them big. For some reason recently I want to paint my nails. I was craving for some nice deep fall colours. And obviously for a person who don’t paint her nails anymore don’t have nice nail polish at home. So I went shopping!

IMG_2347

I was visiting my grandparents in Richmond so I get to drop by the mall. I really don’t want to get expensive nail polish at Sephora, especially knowing I might not use it as often enough to make it deal out of the product I spend money on. Plus, the last time I went to Sephora and killed time at their nail bar I tried on one of the nail polish and it actually stained on my nails… It was such a bad product. I passed by The Face Shop, a Korean cosmetic/skin care brand, and their nail polish were on sale for $3! So cheap! I don’t mind buying a few of those even it stains on my nail and I had to throw it away.

Colour PP408

TRENDY NAILS PP408

PP408 is a deeper red colour. I would say it is close to a wine colour once I applied it. But the colour looks more like a purplish-red colour when it is still in it’s bottle. It only needed one coat cause it is a very pigmented polish. You will get more of that purplish-red with one coat but more of a wine red when you give it another coat. I personally like it with two coats.

IMG_3390

Colour PP203

TRENDY NAILS PP203

PP203 is a pale pink colour. The reason I picked this colour was because it is not like your ordinary pink. It had a bit of the coral colour (orange). This is a lighter colour so it needed an extra coat in order to give it a more pigmented finish.


The polish dries very very quick. It only took a minute or two to get that coat set and dry. Taking the paint off was also very easy and it didn’t stain on my nails. Judging from my point of view and how I usually my hands work, the polish is pretty long lasting. I’m very rough with my hands and it didn’t chip until like 2-3 days later. Trust me, I had bad polish on before and they could easily chip before I even ended my day.

I really like the Trendy Nails. I would totally get more colours and play around my nails more often knowing I could get such good products for a very cheap and reasonable price!

– nat

About nat.

foodie, traveler, pug mama, and part-time fashion beauty guru.

Discussion

One thought on “the face shop trendy nails

  1. Mine chip instantly too, but I paint mine constantly because I have fragile nails so without the extra protection of polish, my actual nail breaks. 😦 I love the raspberry color you have though! 😀

    Like

    Posted by Sue Cook | November 30, 2014, 5:24 pm

Leave a Reply

Follow #natblogs on WordPress.com
View my food journey on Zomato!

Enter your email address to follow nat and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 45 other followers

Instagram

There was an error retrieving images from Instagram. An attempt will be remade in a few minutes.

