//
you're reading...
beauty

skone cosmetics tattooed waterproof eyeliner

I’m really bad with eyeliners. I tried all types of eyeliners but only the certain liquid eyeliners actually works on me and won’t smudge. I found Stila’s liquid eyeliner and so far it is the only one that won’t smudge on me. Ever since then, I never found anything that is equivalent or better than this product.

Recently I discovered the Skone Cosmetics’ Tattooed Waterproof Eyeliner. I gave it a try cause Skone’s $15 eyeliner is much cheaper in price compared to Stila’s $29. If it works out, it will be a great alternative for me. The size of the two products are approximately the same in terms of size and applicator.

IMG_2899The applicator comes as a thin narrow pen shape size and have a very sharp brush applicator. Skone however have a harder applicator. I found it easier to draw very very thin lines with Skone. But with that being said, if I want to draw thicker lines with Skone, I would have to draw multiple times or press really hard to get thick lines. It does hurt on my skin when I have to press it down hard for thicker lines. But then,I used it a couple of times already and it did seem like it soften on the brush.

IMG_3145

Skone’s eyeliner dries really fast after applying it. The picture taken below is a line I drew with the eyeliner and it got an immediate scrub on that line right after I apply it. It didn’t smudge at all. I wore this to work and had it on for a good 8-9 hours and it also did not smudge.

It is a very pigmented product. I would say it doesn’t have that shiny application a liquid eyeliner usually get. It is just a very settle pigmented black colour.

Taking it off was easy and no hassle. A simple makeup remover wipe takes it off easily.

I’m really glad I found this product. This gives me a good alternative on eyeliners.

– nat

About nat.

foodie, traveler, pug mama, and part-time fashion beauty guru.

Discussion

2 thoughts on “skone cosmetics tattooed waterproof eyeliner

  1. great post!

    Liked by 1 person

    Posted by Heidie Makes | November 4, 2014, 12:53 am

Leave a Reply

Follow #natblogs on WordPress.com
View my food journey on Zomato!

Enter your email address to follow nat and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 45 other followers

Instagram

There was an error retrieving images from Instagram. An attempt will be remade in a few minutes.

