//
you're reading...
life

turning 24

I can’t believe I turned 24 last week!

I have a feeling that I’m gonna start falling behind in life and step into that stage of life when everything seems like I’m too old for it. I’d always wanted to spend my birthday with good friends, maybe some surprise cake and entertainment. Hit the club with girlfriends or at least go out and have some fun. It never really happened to me in my life. And at this point of my life, I gave up and just accepted the fact I don’t have girlfriends to hang around with. Sounds horrible but don’t get me wrong. I do have girlfriends who care for me but they live in another country or continent. People I met here are all young girls at least 2-3 years younger than me. Maybe I’m too old to tag along. Oh well.

Anyways, I spent my birthday alone cause I took my day off but no one wanted to hang out. I literally slept in all day. All day… Yes all day… In my bed… I didn’t regret much. I got lots of sleep and I needed it. Chilled with my pug puppy at home in my bed. It was very relaxing. I thought I would spent time with my parents but I just went into a deep sleep.

2014-10-03 20.06.59-1

My boyfriend had an exam that day so he couldn’t spend time with me until dinner time. We went out with my parents and had some ramen. Dad really love Marutama Ramen! He finished all the soup and noodles and had to order extra noodles. #lol

Then I treated myself with a nice cup of London Fog and some macaroons at Faubourg Paris.

2014-10-02 22.31.15

Got home and found a lovely surprise. My sweet boy got me a ring! (But no, he did not pop the question) I always wanted couple rings (very Asian thinking) so I always asked why he won’t get me rings. He really don’t have the best reception (almost all the time) and got me an expensive ring instead of simple rings… Out of all the rings, he had to choose the one that looks like a proposal ring… Oh silly boy…

2014-10-02 22.35.23The one he picked was Swarovski’s Attract Round Ring. A charming Swarovski round chaton in the center and smaller round sparkling chatons on both sides.

Sweet little puppy was also welcoming me with birthday balloons.

2014-10-03 11.18.40-1

Very thankful for a sweet relaxing birthday this year. Although it was not how I always wanted to spend birthdays, I had a very relaxing and day with lots of love sprinkled on me. If I had a second chance to spend my birthday again, I won’t change a thing. I also want to say thank you to all those who already planned dinner with me this month to catch up on my birthday. As you grow older, you see who treats you by their heart and what true friends really meant.

I’m a blessed girl. Cheers to 24 ♥

– nat

About nat.

foodie, traveler, pug mama, and part-time fashion beauty guru.

Discussion

2 thoughts on “turning 24

  1. Awe, this is so sweet. Your ring is beautiful. Happy belated birthday!! & super cute pug.

    Liked by 1 person

    Posted by LoveandFlats | October 9, 2014, 10:37 pm

Leave a Reply

Follow #natblogs on WordPress.com
View my food journey on Zomato!

Enter your email address to follow nat and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 46 other followers

Instagram

There was an error retrieving images from Instagram. An attempt will be remade in a few minutes.

