//
you're reading...
fashion

top shop richmond grand opening

2014-10-04 17.23.06Another Top Shop opening in Metro Vancouver area! Richmond Centre’s Hudson Bay gets their own Top Shop starting from October 4th.

2014-10-04 17.22.59

I took my birthday weekend off so I stopped by to see if I can treat myself a little something. Top Shop Richmond is very small. It took me 15 mins to shop everything they had. Top Men is on the upper floor but I didn’t bother to go take a look. Loved the Top Shop marketing team! They are always so fun and playful. Top Shop had street teams going around the city giving out free totes, snacks, and surprise award cards. I got mine earlier when I was visiting Richmond Night Market.

The first 200 customers at the opening gets a free goodie bag. People who couldn’t make it gets free bubble tea by taking a selfie at the location and hashtaging #TopShopRichmond on any social media platforms.

2014-09-26 22.53.422014-09-26 22.56.20

Customers with the surprise award cards will find out how much they get off of their purchases. Everyone with one of those cards will have discount, it’s just the matter of how much. The lowest award is $10 OFF your purchase, followed by $15 OFF, $25 OFF, and $50 OFF.

My mom and sister got an award card each which they all gave it to me so I had 3 award cards. Not too lucky for us, all cards were $10 OFF. Still a great perk tho! The most I appericate is I get to use my student discount on top of the award so I had $10 OFF and 10% OFF my purchase.

I ended up picking up a dress, a necklace, and some socks.


Screen Shot 2014-10-07 at 9.18.05 AMSPORTY OVERLAY T-SHIRT DRESSScreen Shot 2014-10-07 at 9.17.43 AM

This jersey marl T-shirt dress was $48, with $10 OFF and 10% OFF it came down to approx. $38 (including tax). I love how it is a very simple and soft cotton dress. I’m not always a fan of sleeveless so this is a great style catered to my taste. The best is at the back of the dress. It opens up (almost) like a cape. Gives it a gentle touch of sexiness.


SPIKE FLOWER NECKLACE IN DUCK GREEN COLOUR2014-10-05 22.40.33

The necklace caught my eyes from the beginning I spotted them. Not that I’m like very obsess with it but it is gorgeous in my mind. Love the colour! It is like the catered green for the fall. I couldn’t help leaving it behind especially it matches very well with the grey cotton dress! It was $28, with $10 OFF and 10% OFF it came down to approx. $18 (including tax).


AIRTEX ANKLE SOCKS & LACE TRIM TRAINER SOCKS

2014-10-05 22.40.47

Socks were orignially $6/per pair. They had a promotion so you get 3 pairs of $6 socks at $13. With the $10 OFF and 10% OFF, it came down to approx. $3 for 3 pairs of socks (including tax). I honestly don’t need socks… I love J.Crew socks and I’ve been switching out all my socks for J.Crew socks since I start working with the company. But I really think I would be missing out big time for only 3 $1 pair of socks! I couldn’t get such good deal from J.Crew or even Richmond Night Market! I mean… No one ever gets too many with socks… right?


Happy experience shopping at the first Richmond Top Shop although it is a super small location. Staffs were very friendly and there were DJs jamming. Very helpful staffs at the fitting room. Compared to the Downtown location Top Shop, staffs were more willing to help and reach out to you. Where I always find it discouraging to connect in Downtown location cause their staffs would always be talking among each other. Very rude. Will stop by whenever I visit Richmond Centre! Hope they keep up with the good work!

– nat

About nat.

foodie, traveler, pug mama, and part-time fashion beauty guru.

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Follow #natblogs on WordPress.com
View my food journey on Zomato!

Enter your email address to follow nat and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 45 other followers

Instagram

There was an error retrieving images from Instagram. An attempt will be remade in a few minutes.

