//
you're reading...
Alberta, Jasper

Coco’s Cafe

2014-09-02 08.02.00

On my personal blog, I mentioned about my road trip to Jasper National Park and Calgary earlier in September.  Finally get a chance to resume my food blog and share some delicious food I had from my trip. I never gave up my love to share food I enjoyed but life is all about priorities and I just had to give up blogging time in order to put my life together for myself and people I care for. Anyways, I’m sharing a breakfast place located inside Jasper National Park today. I found Coco’s Cafe on Foursquare and I’m so grateful about that. It was one of the best meals I had this trip.

2014-09-02 08.13.21JASPER HAZE LATTE

To start my morning, I ordered the Jasper Haze Latte. I love starting my day with coffee especially if I’m out for breakfast. Without coffee, it makes breakfast incomplete.  The Jasper Haze Latte is basically London Fog. The drink was made with earl grey cream tea and organic vanilla syrup with steamed milk. It was a nice drink but it didn’t impress me as it was really light in flavour. I couldn’t taste the earl grey as much. It was almost like drinking skim milk. But to be fair, I didn’t let the drink sit long before I chuck it down.

2014-09-02 08.16.41

OATMEAL CINNAMON WAFFLE

My mom is a vegetarian. Coco’s Cafe was vegan, vegetarian, and celiac friendly. There was a good number of  options for her to choose from. Mom end up with the waffle and she was loving it. Waffle is fluffy inside and crispy outside. It is serve with fresh fruits and vanilla whipped cream. I would thought the oatmeal would give it a bit more chunky texture to the waffle so it is not as fluffy but it didn’t turn out that way. Cinnamon was definitely rich. The portion was pretty big for a normal female appetite. The waffle is stuffing but it’s hard to leave a single bite behind. I would totally eat this as breakfast AND dessert!

2014-09-02 08.20.08COCO’S BREAKFAST WRAP

For myself, I ordered the Coco’s Breakfast Wrap. It says on their menu…”That’s what we are famous for!!” So… I just had to get it. And I did not regret it! The fillings of the wrap is basic and simple breakfast items. It has eggs, ham, veggies, cheddar cheese, and Coco’s secret sauce wrapped in curry tortilla. Eggs were scrambled. The veggies I got was some bell peppers, tomatoes, and green onions (that’s all I remembered). It was not super cheesy even with the cheddar cheese in it. Everything in that wrap worked so well together and I loved the curry tortilla! It is flavourful! I felt so energized after having this breakfast wrap. The portion was just right. I could possibly eat more after the wrap. I eat a lot when it comes to breakfast. Especially when it is breakfast that taste that this good. The only thing I would change about it is…. More cheese!! If I get to eat this again I would definitely ask for more cheese in my wrap!

2014-09-02 08.19.22

GROOMERS BREAKFAST

My grandparents and my boyfriend ordered the Groomers Breakfast. Now, this is a bit of a surprise for us as we were thinking about the traditional breakfast plate. On the menu it states the Groomers contain scrambled eggs, veggies, Montreal smoked meat, ham, and herby hashbrowns topped with lots of cheddar cheese and toast. It turns out that everything was served together as a big plate (I would say almost like hash) which everything was mixed together. Not a big deal at all cause it was DELICIOUS! I honestly think the Groomers should be what the are famous for too! It was like everything in my wrap but elevated with Montreal smoked meat, ham and potatoes! I’m bias with potatoes. I think all breakfast plates should have potatoes! And the best ones are the potatoes with the skin! I’m a potato freak. Groomers is a very big plate. Especially with the two big pieces of toast that was cut into four triangles. We couldn’t finish it even 3 people was sharing 2 Groomers and I was the 4th who steal bites from their plates haha! Anyways, we had to wrap our toasts away cause we couldn’t finish the Groomers.

OVERALL 5star

Coco's Cafe on UrbanspoonOverall, Coco’s Cafe is excellent with their food. Their portions are big and price was very reasonable. The cafe is very small in terms of space and seating. If you don’t want to wait in line, go early or prepare to order to go. You can call in for the order and come pick it up as soon as you arrive. Coco’s Cafe opens as early at 6am in the morning. Don’t miss out when visiting the beautiful Jasper National Park!

– nat

About nat.

foodie, traveler, pug mama, and part-time fashion beauty guru.

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Follow #natblogs on WordPress.com
View my food journey on Zomato!

Enter your email address to follow nat and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 46 other followers

Instagram

There was an error retrieving images from Instagram. An attempt will be remade in a few minutes.

