//
you're reading...
Vancouver

The American Cheesesteak Co.

If you guys are enjoying my Portland posts, don’t worry! There is more coming! 🙂 But since I’m from Vancouver, I don’t want to stop blogging about her. 😛

The American Cheesesteak Co. is an Italian-American self-service sandwich place. It is a small but trendy hang out place that I recommend going.

It took me a while to find this place that day due to construction outside. Plus, like I said, it is a pretty small place.

The American Cheesesteak Co.’s chef, Anthony Lawrence Sedlak has competed in the Food Network’s Superstar Chef Challenge and won. He then hosted four seasons of the series The Main, with his cookbook based on the program becoming a national bestseller. But sadly, Anthony passed away this year.

This is the self-service counter. Basically you go up and order your own food and they will give you a number. They will bring the food up for your at your table when it is done. But basic needs like tissue paper, ketchup and mustard, and water, you will have to get them yourself.

Now, for the food.. Honestly, when I say I recommend this place, the majority of the reason is because this is a nice trendy hang out place. The food is awesome! But Vancouer downtown has better taste sandwiches than this one.

American Cheesesteak Co. have three traditional cheesesteaks:

The Philly: Beef + Cheese $10
The Classic: Beef, Cheese + Sauteed mushrooms $11
The New Yorker: Beef, Cheese, Sauteed mushrooms, peppers, shredded lettuce, tomatoes + roasted garlic mayo $12

They also have speciality cheesesteaks and breakfast all day menu. Ranges from $11-$22. And side dishes like salad, soup and fries ranges from $3-$15.

This is the Classic.

The New Yorker.

ACC Fries: Fries tossed with garlic, parsley and parmesan. $4/$6

Onion Rings $4/$6

The fries and onion rings are nice! I especially love the ACC fries! 🙂

Like I said, the sandwiches are great! But I don’t like how the buns are like hot dog buns. They break off into half and the meat inside falls out all over the place. The meat is “steak” is very juicy, but also a bit too greasy. You will get tired of it after half of the bun. I guess it depends cause I usually eat light.

I ordered the New Yorker and I think it is too much for me. Next time, I’ll go for the Classic instead. Simple is better

The American CheeseSteak Co. on Urbanspoon


Hours Mon-Fri 11am-10pm/ Sat-Sun 12pm-10pm
http://americancheesesteak.com/

About nat.

foodie, traveler, pug mama, and part-time fashion beauty guru.

Discussion

3 thoughts on “The American Cheesesteak Co.

  1. Reblogged this on filmcamera999 and commented:
    hmm…yummy! im heading for this place soon as i can…a bit of trek from burnaby where i am, but hey…who cares!

    Like

    Posted by filmcamera999 | October 29, 2012, 9:53 am

Leave a Reply

Follow #natblogs on WordPress.com
View my food journey on Zomato!

Enter your email address to follow nat and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 46 other followers

Instagram

There was an error retrieving images from Instagram. An attempt will be remade in a few minutes.

